My First Vegan Cupcakes!

I made these delicious delights for my friend’s bridal shower, and was very excited to try baking vegan for the first time! I used a vegan chocolate cupcake recipe that I found online, and topped the cupcakes with a simple vegan chocolate mousse! This chocolate mousse is so fast and easy, and scrumptious on its own or as a cupcake topping. I found dairy-free chocolate chips at the Bulk Barn, melted them in the microwave on the defrost setting before mixing with silken tofu and a dash of vanilla, et voila! I let the mousse partially cool in the fridge (stirring often), so that it was still somewhat soft, but would stand firm once I piped it on the cored cupcakes. I also added small fondant flowers dusted with pearly purple shimmer powder (pearl dust) to add a little sparkle. These were yummy!!

This entry was posted in NattyCakes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

